The Flash #23.2: Reverse Flash Review

reverseflash

This is not the Reverse Flash I know.

We found out Daniel West is Reverse Flash in The Flash #23.  The revelation is shocking, but I don’t like it.  The original concept of the character is from the future, and he has a close link to Barry Allen’s past.  I was hoping this issue will convince me to like this Reverse Flash better, but that’s not the case.  I don’t like this idea at all.

This issue answers a lot of questions though.  How Daniel West got his power, and why he is such a troubled person.  However, all these stories doesn’t intrigue me at all, and it just makes me miss the original Reverse Flash more.  The only thing makes me feel better while reading this issue, is the idea that maybe the original Reverse Flash will still make a return as Professor Zoom.  I mean, I never understand why he called himself Reverse Flash if he doesn’t have any Reverse power.  However, this Reverse Flash does have the ability to turn back in time, so let’s call him Reverse Flash, and we can still call the original one Professor Zoom.  Don’t disappoint me again, DC.

The final page of the issue, not going to lie, is very interesting.  I wonder how things are going to turn out now that young Daniel running into older him killing his father.  Maybe the future will change forever, and Daniel will never become Reverse Flash.

7/10

Categories: Comic Reviews, DC Comics

Tags: , , ,

1 reply

Trackbacks

  1. Comic Review 9-11-2013 « The Good Kind of Geek

Leave a Reply

