Games I’m Looking Forward to the Rest of the Year

Who made the list?

Beyond: Two Souls released today.  And with 2013 only little less than 3 months left, and we’re getting 2 next-gen consoles later this year, I figure this is the best time for me to post what games I’m looking forward to the rest of 2013.  Here we go:

  • Pokemon X & Y

Pokemon-X-Y-Logo

Release Date: October 12th

The highly anticipated Pokemon game is coming, and it’s only a few days away!  I’ve been playing Pokemon games since Pokemon Red back in 1996.  The newest game will bring you to the region of Kalos, and it will be the first main Pokemon game in 3D.

  •  Sims 3: Into the Future

The-Sims-3-Into-the-Future-620x350

Release Date: October 22nd

I’ve been looking forward to this expansion pack since its announcement.  Sims can now travel to the future?  What a perfect expansion pack to end the era of The Sims 3, as The Sims 4 will be out next year.

  •   Batman: Arkham Origins

batman_arkham_origins_video_game-wide

Release Date: October 25th

The prequel of the best Batman games ever.  It’s a shame that the original game studios won’t be developing this game.  It’s said that the core of the game stays the same, so let’s hope the game holds up to the reputation.

  • Batman: Arkham Origins Blackgate

Batman-Arkham-Origins-Blackgate-04

Release Date: October 25th

The game takes place 3 months after the event of Batman: Arkham Origins.  This is perhaps the game I’m having the most doubt in the list here, cause I’m not a big fan of side-scrolling game.  But heck, how bad can a Batman: Arkham series game be?

  • PlayStation 4

ps4-hrdware-large19

Release Date: November 15th

Here it is!  The next generation of gaming is here!  I already pre-ordered my console from Amazon, but I don’t know which game to get cause none of them seem really interesting to me.  I’m open to any suggestions.

  • Xbox One

Xbox One family-580-90

Release Date: November 22nd

Another next-gen console in November.  They said PlayStation 4 is a far superior console than Xbox One, but I don’t think so.  At least I know what game I’m getting for this one.

  • Dead Rising 3

Dead_Rising_3_Cover_Art

Release Date: November 22nd

My first experience with the Dead Rising franchise is a demo of the original Dead Rising that came free with my Xbox 360.  I fall in love with the game right away, and a follower of the franchise ever since.  The 3rd installment says to have a bigger than the previous two games combined, and a better combat system.

  • The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds

The_Legend_of_Zelda_A_Link_Between_Worlds_NA_cover

Release Date: November 22nd

I’m never really good at Zelda games.  They’re too long and too complicated for me.  However, this will be the first brand new Legend of Zelda game for Nintendo 3DS, and it’s a must for all Zelda fans.  I will try my best not to get frustrated with the game, I promise.

  • South Park: The Stick of Truth

81JHc1nVS6L._SL1500_

Release Date: December 10th

I actually have no idea what this game is about, but I know I want it.

  • Telltale’s The Walking Dead Season 2

The-Walking-Dead-farm

Release Date: Q4 2013

It’s unknown when this game will be out, but everyone who played season one knows that Telltale got it.  They know what a good Walking Dead story is, and we’re hoping season 2 will be as good as the first one.  If not, better.

  • BioShock Infinite: Burial at Sea

BurialAtSeaEpisode1

 

Release Date: Holiday 2013

This is interesting.  While BioShock Infinite takes place in a different universe, Burial at Sea brings us back to Rapture and introduces us to that version of Booker and Elizabeth.  The developer said the game will be out in holiday 2013, and it’s about time already.  Good thing is that there has been many information on the DLC lately, so it’s highly possible the game will be release on time.

  • J-Stars Victory Vs

1ed284424b348b3019895e9cade8ce7d1372097558_full

 

Release Date: 2013

A mash-up battle between all the famous stars in Shonen Jump, there’s no reason not to get this game.  However, I have a bad feeling that this game is not going to release before the end of 2013.  In fact, the developers might be waiting to release the game on PlayStation 4 instead of 3.  It’s just a guess.

Well, that’s all the games I’m looking forward to the remaining of 2013.  There might be some games I’m missing here, but all I know is that I have to start saving money now.

Categories: Geek Rants, Technology, Video Game

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

